Spring is Coming…I hope

Happy Daylight Savings!  I can’t believe how rejuvenating it is to have it stay light outside later into the evening.  Though there is still snow on the ground here in Boston, seeing the sunlight stream in at 6 p.m. this evening made me crave one of my favorite warm weather treats: iced coffee (or iced chai).  In fact, last week on a particularly warm day I stopped at Starbucks and picked up an iced caramel macchiato for me and a plain iced coffee for Michael because I was in such a spring-y mood.  When I arrived home, I discovered that he too, had been in that mood and had shaved off his beard!

 

For some reason, the time change has really hit me hard this year.  In general I try, try, try to wake up around 5 a.m. and exercise before work in the morning.  I love doing this.  Perhaps I do not love it at 5 when my alarm goes off, but it puts me in such a good mood for school all day and I feel so productive.  However, this morning, I just couldn’t do it.  What do you know?  I felt bad at school today.  This means that tomorrow for sure I will be getting up.

My whole life I have been really affected by daylight and time.  I seem to notice when it gets light in the morning or dark in the evening more than others and my mood can be dependent on it.  I remember driving into the city of Boston last March with Michael and since it is further east than Michigan I could not stop marveling at how early it was light there.  He was not quite as amazed.  Happy Monday and enjoy the light!

Michael with beard after Blizzard Nemo of 2013.  It is all gone now!

Michael with beard after Blizzard Nemo of 2013. It is all gone now!

Leave a Reply

